Stranded in the journey of life

as I sit on my bed, tears swell up in my eyes 

Why because yesterday my uncle spoke-his words so insensitive and offensive broke straight my feelings ~he said that I have no plan for my life.

Words hurt more than action and so did his words hurt me

Why? Because I just couldn’t get admitted to the university~I have tried for three years

It’s not that am not good-but am not good enough for university

I am an average student~thumps up to all average students and I love my average but is it that I can’t study anymore?

Have done no harm by being an average student, have I?

I have done what I’m supposed to do to get in but I just got rejected three times. That all wasn’t because I was average because people that didn’t get up to me where admitted *sobs*

Some didn’t even do anything but only because their parents where turning the coarse of the nation=they got in.

I left secondary school in 2015 and I was only fifteen years old being born in 2000. I pretty much did everything in life with God but I just did not get why life was so unfair to me. *sniffs*

2017 this year’s marks the third year that I’ll apply for university education but this time around I did a ground breaking thing-i decided not to study anymore in my country but to go international, although this decision + financial difficulties = a lot of problems.

My parents would be willing to do just anything to support me but…..this time around it was so impossible…..the expenses for my education abroad was so much…with only my dad working…and having a family of four to care for.

My dad earns about $25 dollars a month and my expenses where off $720, it was all hopeless until my uncle-my mum younger brother came into our lives and offered to help me with my schooling.

I left my family for the very first time and moved to the main metropolis in nigeria to stay with uncle and his family,

I did everything to do and am still awaiting for the completion and you gets results but the devil is so wicked as to bring up rocks on my journey-my admission supervisor traveled to USA and refused to return.

Gathering by the school calendar- I’m supposed to be in school in August and that’s next month but there is no visible vision of that yet…It feels like I’m just going to loose this year again and not go to university.

                                           ○○○○○○○○○○○

But no I’m rejecting that. I will go to school this year, I am confident of my SAT scores and I know that all other documents are complete and there is no reason why I should not go to university.

                                           ※※※※※※※※※

But I just need to trust in God and continue working towards achieving my educational goal. I have taken the step that is needed of me, now I just hope that I don’t lose my confidence and my vision.

                                          ■■■■■■■■■■■■■

My heart goes out to all those in my situation…..it’s doesn’t matter whatever you are going through right now, just have faith, believe and remain strong.

Though the tides of life might seem to go in the opposite direction-not favouring you, just keep on believing.

Hold on to your vision, hold on to your dreams and hold on to God.

                                                 *smile*

I am not going to give up yet, for as long as I still have a month, I know and I believe that I will get into the university this year.

Thank you so much for reading this:-D

One thought on “Stranded in the journey of life

  1. I’m sure you will be able to succeed!! Hope you all the best and good luck!!!
    I found your little space in the community pool, so glad I did!! amazing write up!!!keep writing and inspire us…. surely will be waiting for more!!
    Please do visit my blog when time permits, thanks in advance and see you there! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

